EGovernment

From BC$ MobileTV Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

E-Government (also known as E-Governance) is the use of advanced digital computing technologies in the political oversight process.

It has gained rapid growth on the back of Social Media and new media thanks to their popularity and widespread use on the web.


Specifications


By Country

EU

UK

Sweden


NA

US

Canada

  • Provincial Open Data: [BC] | [ NB]

[18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]

Asia

Japan

India



Tools


Resources


Tutorials


External Links

References

  1. Government Digital Service: http://digital.cabinetoffice.gov.uk
  2. Real-Time Congress API: http://services.sunlightlabs.com/docs/Real_Time_Congress_API/
  3. RDF and SPARQL Endpoint: http://www.govtrack.us/developers/rdf.xpd
  4. NASA's open data tools and resources: http://www.nasa.gov/open/data.html
  5. Alarming NOAA data, Rapid Pole Shift: http://modernsurvivalblog.com/pole-shift-2/alarming-noaa-data-rapid-pole-shift/
  6. NCDC - Most Popular Products/Free Data: http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/oa/mpp/freedata.html
  7. GeoConnections: http://geodiscover.cgdi.ca/web/guest/home
  8. GeoDiscover API: http://geodiscover.cgdi.ca/help/DevelopersGuide/English/wwhelp/wwhimpl/js/html/wwhelp.htm#href=doc1.2.49.html
  9. GeoBase Initiative: http://www.geobase.ca/geobase/en/about/
  10. GeoBase API:
  11. THE DISSEMINATION OF GOVERNMENT GEOGRAPHIC DATA IN CANADA - GUIDE TO BEST PRACTICES: http://www.geoconnections.org/publications/Best_practices_guide/Guide_to_Best_Practices_Summer_2008_Final_EN.pdf
  12. Canada Post API docs: http://www.canadapost.ca/cpo/mr/assets/pdf/business/arch_en.pdf
  13. Free Canada Post Shipping Rate Calculator/Module (PHP): http://canship.sourceforge.net
  14. CanadaPost - Sell Online Shipping Module: http://www.canadapost.ca/cpo/mc/business/solutions/sellonline.jsf
  15. Political Financing: http://www.elections.ca/content.aspx?section=fin&lang=e
  16. Election History: http://www.elections.ca/content.aspx?section=ele&lang=e
  17. Elections Canada - Resource Centre: http://www.elections.ca/content.aspx?section=res&lang=e
  18. Service New Brunswick - GeoNB Catalogue: http://www.snb.ca/geonb1/e/DC/catalogue-E.asp
  19. SNB - Research Modeling Project ontology: http://www.unbsj.ca/sase/csas/data/awoss2-2010/AWOSS10.2_SNBOntology.pdf
  20. Imagining New Brunswick as a world leader in open data: http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/new-brunswick/imagining-new-brunswick-as-a-world-leader-in-open-data-1.2846649
  21. GNB - Open Data Policy: http://www2.gnb.ca/content/dam/gnb/Departments/gs-sg/pdf/OpenDataPolicy.pdf
  22. Evaluation of the Service New Brunswick Geographic Data & Maps Section: http://www.gogeomatics.ca/magazine/evaluation-of-the-service-new-brunswick-geographic-data-maps-section.htm#
  23. Premier launches New Brunswick’s open data policy: http://www2.gnb.ca/content/gnb/en/news/news_release.2016.04.0334.html
  24. How to make property taxes better in New Brunswick: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/how-make-property-taxes-better-new-brunswick-shawn-peterson
  25. Japan's e-Government Initiatives: http://www.e-gov.go.jp/doc/e-government.html
  26. Japan Radiation Map: http://gebweb.net/blogpost/2011/03/17/japan-radiation-map/
  27. 2011 Sendai earthquake and tsunami: http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/2011_Sendai_earthquake_and_tsunami#JAXA.2FALOS_Sendai_0312
  28. Open Mind? HAARP Data Says Japan Quake was Induced: http://deadlinelive.info/2011/03/23/open-mind-haarp-data-says-japan-quake-was-induced/
  29. Japan Geiger counters: http://japan.failedrobot.com/
  30. Map Data in Japan: http://blog.mapquest.com/2011/03/25/map-data-in-japan/
  31. About the World Bank's Open Data: http://maps.worldbank.org/opendata

See Also

Government | E-Voting | E-Business | E-Commerce | Economy | Linked Data