VBA

From BC$ MobileTV Wiki
(Redirected from Excel)
Jump to: navigation, search
Visual Basic: a visual tool primarily for Windows-based system applications
Microsoft Excel

Visual Basic for Applications (commonly abbreviated VBA) is an offset of Visual Basic which is used for automating Microsoft products, particularly the Office suite.



Resources

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5]


Tutorials

[6]

[7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

[16] [17] [18]


External Links


References

  1. wikipedia: VBScript
  2. VBScript User's Guide: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/sx7b3k7y(v=vs.85)
  3. VBScript Language Reference: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/d1wf56tt(v=vs.85)
  4. JScript User's Guide (Windows Scripting - JScript): https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/4yyeyb0a(v=vs.85)
  5. The VBScript-to-Windows PowerShell Conversion Guide: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/windows/it-pro/windows-powershell-1.0/ee221101(v=msdn.10)?redirectedfrom=MSDN
  6. 13 Essential Excel Functions for Data Entry: https://www.howtogeek.com/791838/excel-functions-data-entry/
  7. Count Distinct Values in Excel Pivot Table (Easy Step-by-Step Guide): https://trumpexcel.com/count-distinct-pivot-table/
  8. Why Pivot Tables?: https://exceljet.net/plc/why-pivot-tables
  9. How to use Excel COUNTIFS and COUNTIF with multiple criteria: https://www.ablebits.com/office-addins-blog/2014/07/10/excel-countifs-multiple-criteria/
  10. How to Convert Weekly Data into Monthly Data in Excel: https://www.exceltactics.com/how-to-convert-weekly-data-into-monthly-data-in-excel/
  11. How to Aggregate Daily Excel Data into Weekly, Monthly etc. Data: https://www.technicalcommunicationcenter.com/2016/11/18/how-to-aggregate-daily-excel-data-into-weekly-monthly-etc-data/
  12. Sum by month: https://exceljet.net/formula/sum-by-month
  13. 2 Ways to Sum by Month in Excel: https://www.exceltip.com/summing/2-ways-to-sum-by-month-in-excel.html
  14. Excel 2010 - Freeze Rows And Columns: http://www.addictivetips.com/microsoft-office/excel-2010-freeze-rows-and-columns/
  15. How to combine two lists without duplicates in Excel?: https://www.extendoffice.com/documents/excel/1540-excel-combine-lists-without-duplicates.html
  16. Apache POI – Reading and Writing Excel file in Java: https://www.mkyong.com/java/apache-poi-reading-and-writing-excel-file-in-java/
  17. Setting Excel Formulas in Java with Apache POI: https://www.baeldung.com/java-apache-poi-set-formulas
  18. How To Convert CSV to XLSX Using Java: https://dzone.com/articles/how-to-convert-csv-to-xlsx-using-java
  19. Switch (transpose) columns and rows: http://office.microsoft.com/en-ca/excel-help/switch-transpose-columns-and-rows-HP010224502.aspx
  20. How to add a drop-down list to an Excel cell: https://www.techrepublic.com/blog/microsoft-office/how-to-add-a-drop-down-list-to-an-excel-cell/
  21. Define and use names in formulas: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Define-and-use-names-in-formulas-4D0F13AC-53B7-422E-AFD2-ABD7FF379C64
  22. Populate cells in another sheet based on value entered in a separate sheet : https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msoffice/forum/msoffice_excel-mso_other-mso_2007/populate-cells-in-another-sheet-based-on-value/35c1824a-a885-4ab0-b620-19a5ec2745fe
  23. Automatically update cell in Excel with current timestamp when another cell is changed: https://superuser.com/questions/124818/automatically-update-cell-in-excel-with-current-timestamp-when-another-cell-is-c#124822
  24. How can a timestamp in an Excel row be automatically updated if a cell in that row is updated: https://www.excelforum.com/excel-formulas-and-functions/362069-how-can-a-timestamp-in-an-excel-row-be-automatically-updated-if-a.html
  25. How To Trigger Your VBA Macros To Run Based On A Specific Cell Value Change: https://www.thespreadsheetguru.com/blog/trigger-your-vba-macros-to-run-based-on-specific-cell-value-change
  26. Retrieve row number of clicked cell in Excel: https://superuser.com/questions/783030/retrieve-row-number-of-clicked-cell-in-excel
  27. Get row number on Cell Change in VBA: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/37904666/get-row-number-on-cell-change-in-vba
  28. Excel Count Number of Occurrences of Each Value in a Column: https://www.exceldemy.com/excel-count-number-of-occurrences-of-each-value-in-a-column/

See Also

Visual Basic | VBscript | Microsoft