Product

From BC$ MobileTV Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

A Product is an item of value refined and/or crafted from material goods, typically which fulfills or facilitates one or several specific tasks.



Minimum Viable Product

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5]

Minimum Viable Secure Product

[6] [7]

Mimimum Marketable Feature Set

Mimimum Marketable Feature Set (commonly abbreviated as MMFS or MMF) is the most basic possible piece of a broader application, service or system that we can build in order to test it in the marketplace with real users and get tangible, actionable feedback on to help us decide its viability and future direction(s).

[8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

SLC

Simple Lovable Complete product/service (commonly abbreviated as SLC) is an alternative to MVP thinking focused on how/when the MVP is delivered, but still falls in the same category.



Product Manager

[13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]


Product Owner

[24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]


Roadmap

The "Product Roadmap" is a visualization and/or textual description of the vision of the future direction in relation to the current state of a given Product, listing all the new features, integrations or general areas to focus improvements on. Typically they take a monthly, quarterly and/or year-long view (although they may have rough guidelines in place for 2-5 year range as well).

It is sometimes compared to the "Gantt charts" of Project Management, but differs in that it focuses on goals, initiatives and outcomes rather than deadlines, milestones and requirements (outputs).


Prioritization


NIGP

The NIGP Commodity/Services Code is a coding structure for standardizing purchasing that brings order and consistency for efficiency and economy. Developed by the National Institute of Governmental Purchasing and maintained by Periscope Holdings, Inc., the NIGP Code is the solution that brings the highest levels of organization and efficiency to procurement programs of all kinds.


Barcode



Tools

Amazon Product API

Shopping.om API

NexTag

BestBuy Remix

Google Product Ideas

Delicious Library

Delicious Library enables you to catalog your Books, Movies, Music, Software, Toys, Tools, Electronics, Video Games and other purchased products via a Webcam with UPC scanning/recognition abilities.


Resources

[39]


Tutorials

[40] [41]


External Links


References

  1. Minimum & Viable not “Rough”: https://medium.com/futuretight/minimum-viable-not-rough-52e4619092dc
  2. How to Build a Minimum Loveable Product: https://medium.com/the-happy-startup-school/beyond-mvp-10-steps-to-make-your-product-minimum-loveable-51800164ae0c
  3. What the hell does "Minimum Viable Product" actually mean anyway?: https://www.freecodecamp.org/news/what-the-hell-does-minimum-viable-product-actually-mean-anyway-7d8f6a110f38/
  4. Planning a Minimum Viable Product -- a Step-By-Step Guide: https://medium.com/@ClrMobile/planning-a-minimum-viable-product-a-step-by-step-guide-6f387d657870
  5. The Minimum Viable Product and the Minimal Marketable Product: https://www.romanpichler.com/blog/minimum-viable-product-and-minimal-marketable-product/
  6. Google Blog - Launching a collaborative minimum security baseline: https://security.googleblog.com/2021/10/launching-collaborative-minimum.html
  7. Tech Companies Create Security Baseline for Enterprise Software: https://www.darkreading.com/application-security/tech-companies-create-security-baseline-for-enterprise-software
  8. Perfection By Subtraction – The Minimum Feature Set: https://steveblank.com/2010/03/04/perfection-by-subtraction-the-minimum-feature-set/
  9. The MMF - Minimum Marketable Feature: https://agilevelocity.com/product-owner/the-mmf-minimum-marketable-feature/
  10. MMF (Minimum Marketable Feature)?: https://www.myagilepartner.com/blog/index.php/2019/02/14/mmf-minimum-marketable-feature/
  11. "Minimum Marketable Feature" as defined in Software By Numbers (BOOK): https://books.google.ca/books?id=tW14FDkNYv4C&pg=PA5&lpg=PA5&dq=%22minimum+marketable+feature%22+software+by+numbers&source=bl&ots=41Hi_cN0rx&sig=24deHPs-D4zfKf4OOErJRnvBUwM&hl=en&sa=X&ei=L_bBUcz9PIS90QGz0IDwCw&redir_esc=y#v=onepage&q=%22minimum%20marketable%20feature%22%20software%20by%20numbers&f=false
  12. The Minimum Marketable Viable Product & Feature Set: https://blog.radtac.com/the-minimum-marketable-viable-product-feature-set
  13. Martin Eriksson - What is a Product Manager?: https://medium.com/@bfgmartin/what-is-a-product-manager-ce0efdcf114c
  14. Atlassian - What is a Product Manager?: https://www.atlassian.com/agile/product-management/product-manager (role defined by a company that has a ton of them)
  15. What is the role of a product manager?: https://www.aha.io/roadmapping/guide/product-management/what-is-the-role-of-a-product-manager
  16. Andreesen-Horowitz -- Good Product Manager/Bad Product Manager: https://a16z.com/2012/06/15/good-product-managerbad-product-manager/
  17. What is the Kano Model of Product Management?: https://www.productplan.com/glossary/kano-model/
  18. 8 Tips For Landing Your First Product Manager Role: https://www.forbes.com/sites/laurencebradford/2017/01/30/8-tips-for-landing-your-first-product-manager-role/
  19. 4 Key Responsibilities of Outstanding Product Managers: https://www.productplan.com/key-responsibilites-of-product-managers/
  20. 7 Strategies to Choose the Best Features for Your Product: https://www.productplan.com/strategies-prioritize-product-features/
  21. Product Manager vs. Product Owner: https://www.romanpichler.com/blog/product-manager-vs-product-owner/
  22. Product Manager .vs. Product Owner: https://www.productplan.com/product-manager-vs-product-owner/
  23. SAFe on Product Manager .vs. Product Owner roles: https://www.scaledagileframework.com/product-owner/
  24. What is a Product Owner?: https://www.scrum.org/resources/what-is-a-product-owner
  25. Product Owner role: https://www.mountaingoatsoftware.com/agile/scrum/roles/product-owner
  26. The Product Owner Role: scrum-master.thinkific.com/pages/the-product-owner-role
  27. The Role of the Product Owner: https://www.scrumalliance.org/learn-about-scrum/community-webinars/webinar-replays/scrum-fundamentals/the-role-of-the-product-owner
  28. Scaling the Product Owner (PO) role: https://www.romanpichler.com/blog/scaling-the-product-owner/
  29. Size matters -- Big vs. Small Product Owner: http://www.romanpichler.com/blog/big-product-owner-small-product-owner
  30. 7 Skills You Need to Be a Great Product Owner: https://www.scrumalliance.org/agile-resources/7-skills-you-need-to-be-a-great-product-owner
  31. Everything You Need to Know About Product Owners for Scrum and Agile Teams: https://www.smartsheet.com/everything-you-need-know-about-product-owners
  32. The Product Owner’s guide to working with developers: https://www.boost.co.nz/blog/2017/02/product-owner-guide-working-developers
  33. Advice to Product Owners from a Developer: https://medium.com/it-dead-inside/advice-to-product-owners-from-a-developer-b7c4834f9460
  34. Myth - The Product Backlog is maintained exclusively by the Product Owner: https://medium.com/the-liberators/myth-the-product-backlog-is-maintained-exclusively-by-the-product-owner-af51bc62e90f
  35. Is It Time to Do Away with Scrum’s Product Owner Role: https://www.mountaingoatsoftware.com/blog/is-it-time-to-do-away-with-scrums-product-owner-role
  36. Go Slow to Go Fast - Why Process Matters: https://medium.com/@kateruthbrennan/go-slow-to-go-fast-why-process-matters-5dd1beaf3190
  37. On Writing Product Roadmaps: https://goberoi.com/on-writing-product-roadmaps-a4d72f96326c
  38. How to Run a Quarterly Product Strategy Meeting -- A Board Meeting for Product: https://medium.com/@gibsonbiddle/how-to-run-a-quarterly-product-strategy-meeting-a-board-meeting-for-product-3a14c4d53d1b
  39. Corporate Psychopathy: https://www.allankellyassociates.co.uk/archives/690/corporate-psychopathy/
  40. Design Thinking for Educators: https://education.uky.edu/nxgla/wp-content/uploads/sites/33/2016/11/Design-Thinking-for-Educators.pdf
  41. How Can Design Thinking Support the Studio Process in Your Classroom?: https://theartofeducation.edu/2021/07/09/july-how-can-design-thinking-support-the-studio-process-in-your-classroom/

See Also

Agile product development | Waterfall project delivery | NPD | Service | E-Business | E-Commerce | Business | Business Model | Marketing | Amazon | eBay | QR