Web Analytics

From BC$ MobileTV Wiki
(Redirected from XDM)
Jump to: navigation, search

Web Analytics is a technology and methodology of tracking, recording and/or inferring information from user interactions of the web.

Specifications

CEDDL

Customer Experience Digital Data Layer (CEDDL).

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

XDM

Experience Data Model (XDM) is the schema at the root of the "Open Data Initiative" between Adobe, Microsoft and SAP.

[11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]


Common Data model

Google DataLayer


Types

General Session info

Pages viewed, time-on-page, etc.


Clickstream Analysis


Heatmap

[30]


Mobile Analytics


Tools

[31]


Resources


Tutorials


External Links


References

  1. W3C -- DataLayer - CheatSheet (v1.0): https://www.dropbox.com/s/fljkr4hi8uw4ezz/W3C_DataLayer_CheatSheet_v1.0.pdf
  2. Final Report – Customer Experience Digital Data Layer v1.0 Ready!: https://www.w3.org/community/custexpdata/2013/12/16/final-report-customer-experience-digital-data-layer-v1-0-ready/
  3. CEDDL - HTML attribute-based markup & JavaScript API Community Group: https://www.w3.org/community/ceddl-webspec/2019/03/03/group-link-overview/
  4. The CEDDL -- a data layer standard that never was?: https://www.themarketingtechnologist.co/the-ceddl-a-data-layer-standard-that-never-was/
  5. Event Tracking with Data Layer and Data Attributes: https://www.abhishek-tiwari.com/event-tracking-with-data-layer-and-data-attributes/ (comparing GA/GTM .vs. CEDDL)
  6. The Event-Driven Data Layer (EDDL) proposal: https://jimalytics.com/tag-management/the-event-driven-data-layer/
  7. Using a Data Layer to set Page Name and Other Variables via Experience Platform Launch: https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/analytics-learn/tutorials/implementation/via-adobe-launch/using-a-data-layer-to-set-page-name-and-other-variables-via-launch.html?lang=en#data-layers
  8. Adobe Launch Data Layer - An Appeal: https://jimalytics.com/tag-management/adobe-launch-data-layer-an-appeal/
  9. Using Best Practices when Tracking Single Page Applications (SPA) in Adobe Analytics: https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/analytics-learn/tutorials/implementation/spa-pages/using-best-practices-when-tracking-spa.html#simple-diagram-of-working-with-spas-in-launch
  10. Using a CEDDL Data Layer with DTM: https://webanalyticsfordevelopers.com/2017/06/20/using-a-ceddl-data-layer-with-dtm/
  11. Adobe -- "Open standards" portal - XDM: https://www.adobe.io/open/standards/xdm.html
  12. AEP -- Data Model (XDM) - at a high level: https://www.datanalyst.info/adobe-experience-platform/aep-data-model/
  13. Best Practices for Building Schemas in Adobe Experience Platform: https://www.bounteous.com/insights/2020/06/25/building-schemas-adobe-experience-platform/
  14. Create a schema using the Schema Editor: https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-platform/xdm/tutorials/create-schema-ui.html
  15. Retail industry data model ERD: https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-platform/xdm/schema/industries/retail.html
  16. XDM field dictionary: https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-platform/xdm/schema/field-dictionary.html
  17. Schemas endpoint: https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-platform/xdm/api/schemas.html (API to get list of available schemas on your instance)
  18. XDM - Product List Item schema: https://github.com/adobe/xdm/blob/1c22180490558e3c13352fe3e0540cb7e93c69ca/docs/reference/content/productlistitem.schema.md
  19. XDM - Order schema: https://github.com/adobe/xdm/blob/1c22180490558e3c13352fe3e0540cb7e93c69ca/docs/reference/data/order.schema.md
  20. XDM - Commerce schema: https://github.com/adobe/xdm/blob/1c22180490558e3c13352fe3e0540cb7e93c69ca/docs/reference/context/commerce.schema.md
  21. XDM - Identity Namespace schema: https://github.com/adobe/xdm/blob/master/docs/reference/identity/identity-namespace.schema.md
  22. Adobe Experience Platform (AEP) -- Mobile SDKs - Sample XDM Implementation (native "mobile app" analytics Java/Android & Swift/iOS examples): https://aep-sdks.gitbook.io/docs/v/AEP-Edge-Docs/resources/user-guides/tutorial-3-xdm-implementation
  23. LAUNCH by Adobe: https://www.searchdiscovery.com/how-we-help/technology/adobe-extensions/
  24. AEP & XDM -- Part 1 - Digging into Adobe Experience Platform’s (AEP) Experience Data Model (XDM) to More Fully Understand the Power of Real-time Customer Profile: https://medium.com/adobetech/digging-into-adobe-experience-platforms-experience-data-model-to-more-fully-understand-the-power-3e109271e04f
  25. AEP & XDM -- Part 2 - Solving the Conundrum of Disparate Data and Different System Architectures to Build a Truly Unified Profile: https://medium.com/adobetech/solving-the-conundrum-of-disparate-data-and-different-system-architectures-to-build-a-truly-e15d0f0c83e7
  26. Exploring the Impacts to Adobe Analytics when Migrating to AEP Web SDK: https://medium.com/adobetech/adobe-experience-platform-web-sdk-migration-scenarios-for-adobe-analytics-91c255ec82b0
  27. Unify Your Adobe Experience Platform Services with Adobe Experience Platform Web SDK: https://medium.com/adobetech/unify-your-adobe-experience-platform-services-with-adobe-experience-platform-web-sdk-75cf6851a9fc
  28. Meet Alloy.js and Never Tag for an eVar or Mbox Again: https://business.adobe.com/summit/2020/with-alloy-js-never-tag-for-an-evar-or-mbox-again.html
  29. Adobe Web SDK (Alloy.js) Questions & Insights : https://www.searchdiscovery.com/blog/adobe-web-sdk-alloy-js/
  30. CrazyEgg Heatmaps -- Google Tag Manager Installation Guide: https://help.crazyegg.com/article/49-google-tag-manager-crazy-egg-installation
  31. 9 Best Free Tools To Analyze And Compare Your Website Popularity: http://www.goospoos.com/2009/11/9-best-free-tools-to-analyze-and-compare-your-website-popularity/

See Also

E-Commerce | E-Business | BigData | BT | Click-through | Click-stream | Timer | Advertising | Web Crawler | Google Analytics | Optimization