Difference between revisions of "Data Visualization"

From BC$ MobileTV Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 51: Line 51:
 
=== PHP ===
 
=== PHP ===
  
*  
+
* Opte: http://www.opte.org/
 
* Tutorial - Graph Visualization: http://www4.wiwiss.fu-berlin.de/bizer/rdfapi/tutorial/visualization_tutorial.htm
 
* Tutorial - Graph Visualization: http://www4.wiwiss.fu-berlin.de/bizer/rdfapi/tutorial/visualization_tutorial.htm
 +
* Control Graphviz with PHP: http://www.cems.uwe.ac.uk/~cjwallac/viz/#php
 
* Google Visualization API now in PHP: http://googlecode.blogspot.com/2008/08/google-visualization-api-now-in-php.html
 
* Google Visualization API now in PHP: http://googlecode.blogspot.com/2008/08/google-visualization-api-now-in-php.html
  
Line 83: Line 84:
 
== Resources ==
 
== Resources ==
  
 +
* Visual Complexity: http://www.visualcomplexity.com/
 
* visualizing.org: http://www.visualizing.org/
 
* visualizing.org: http://www.visualizing.org/
 
* Data Visualization: http://datavisualization.ch/
 
* Data Visualization: http://datavisualization.ch/
* Visual Complexity:  
+
* Information Architects: http://www.informationarchitects.jp
 
+
* InfoSthetics: http://infosthetics.com/
  
  
Line 92: Line 94:
 
   
 
   
 
* '''Data Visualization''' - Modern Approaches: http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2007/08/02/data-visualization-modern-approaches/
 
* '''Data Visualization''' - Modern Approaches: http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2007/08/02/data-visualization-modern-approaches/
 +
* The Best Tools for Visualization: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/the_best_tools_for_visualization.php
 
* A Brief 3D Tour of Classical Music History: http://anonymousprof.com/a-brief-3d-tour-of-classical-music-history/
 
* A Brief 3D Tour of Classical Music History: http://anonymousprof.com/a-brief-3d-tour-of-classical-music-history/
 
* Geospatial Visualization project - World Freedom: http://freedom.indiemaps.com/
 
* Geospatial Visualization project - World Freedom: http://freedom.indiemaps.com/

Revision as of 18:04, 5 October 2010

Data Visualization is the process of presenting information in an easy to understand, intuitive, typically aesthetically pleasing manner such that relationships between disparate objects and facts can be derived and visually infered.


Projects/Applications

GraphML


Spatial Key


TLG View

TLGView's objective is to enhance the exploration and navigation of data in the cloud. Whether the data is databases, search results, videos, or images - in short, any group of objects that reside somewhere in the internet cloud.



Languages

Java


JavaScript

Google Visualization

[1]


PHP


C++


Flash


Flex


R




Resources


External Links


References

  1. Bring Your Own Data - Google Opens Up Visualization API: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/google_opens_visualization_api.php
  2. Flare tutorial: http://flare.prefuse.org/tutorial
  3. Flash Data Visualization Library -- Flare: http://www.webresourcesdepot.com/flash-data-visualization-library-flare/


See Also

Web 3.0 | Linked Data | Semantic Web | Database