Difference between revisions of "Data Visualization"

From BC$ MobileTV Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Redirected page to Visualization#Data Visualization)
 
(4 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Data Visualization''' is the process of presenting information in an easy to understand, intuitive, typically aesthetically pleasing manner such that relationships between disparate objects and facts can be derived and visually infered.
+
#REDIRECT:[[Visualization#Data_Visualization]]
 
+
 
+
 
+
== Projects/Applications ==
+
 
+
=== GraphML ===
+
 
+
* The GraphML File Format: http://graphml.graphdrawing.org/
+
 
+
 
+
=== Spatial Key ===
+
 
+
* SpatialKey: http://www.spatialkey.com/
+
* GeoSpatial Data Mapping with SpatialKey: http://visualthinkmap.blogspot.com/2009/04/data-mapping.html
+
 
+
 
+
=== TLG View ===
+
 
+
TLGView's objective is to enhance the exploration and navigation of data in the cloud. Whether the data is databases, search results, videos, or images - in short, any group of objects that reside somewhere in the internet cloud.
+
 
+
* TLG View: http://www.tlgview.com/
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
== Languages ==
+
 
+
=== Java ===
+
 
+
* Processing - Programming language for Data Visualization, implemented in Java: http://www.processing.org/
+
* prefuse - visualization toolkit: http://prefuse.org/
+
* InfoViz: http://ivtk.sourceforge.net/
+
* Grappa - Java wrapper for GraphViz: http://www2.research.att.com/~john/Grappa/
+
 
+
 
+
=== JavaScript ===
+
 
+
* Processing.js: http://processingjs.org
+
* 16 Javascript Libraries for Visualizations: http://datavisualization.ch/tools/13-javascript-libraries-for-visualizations
+
 
+
==== Google Visualization ====
+
 
+
* Google Visualization API: http://code.google.com/apis/visualization/
+
* Google Public Data Explorer: http://www.google.com/publicdata/directory
+
* Google Visualization API Gallery: http://code.google.com/apis/visualization/documentation/gallery.html
+
<ref>Bring Your Own Data - Google Opens Up Visualization API: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/google_opens_visualization_api.php</ref>
+
 
+
 
+
=== PHP ===
+
 
+
* Opte: http://www.opte.org/
+
* Tutorial - Graph Visualization: http://www4.wiwiss.fu-berlin.de/bizer/rdfapi/tutorial/visualization_tutorial.htm
+
* Control Graphviz with PHP: http://www.cems.uwe.ac.uk/~cjwallac/viz/#php
+
* Google Visualization API now in PHP: http://googlecode.blogspot.com/2008/08/google-visualization-api-now-in-php.html
+
 
+
 
+
=== C++ ===
+
 
+
* GraphViz: http://www.graphviz.org/
+
 
+
 
+
=== Flash ===
+
 
+
* Flare: http://flare.prefuse.org/<ref>Flare tutorial: http://flare.prefuse.org/tutorial</ref><ref>Flash Data Visualization Library -- Flare: http://www.webresourcesdepot.com/flash-data-visualization-library-flare/</ref>
+
 
+
 
+
==== Flex ====
+
 
+
* Flex data visualization: http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flex/articles/data_visualization.html
+
 
+
 
+
=== R ===
+
 
+
* GGobi: http://www.ggobi.org/
+
* iPlots: http://rosuda.org/iplots/
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
== Resources ==
+
 
+
* Visual Complexity: http://www.visualcomplexity.com/
+
* visualizing.org: http://www.visualizing.org/
+
* Data Visualization: http://datavisualization.ch/
+
* Information Architects: http://www.informationarchitects.jp
+
* InfoSthetics: http://infosthetics.com/
+
 
+
 
+
== External Links ==
+
+
* '''Data Visualization''' - Modern Approaches: http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2007/08/02/data-visualization-modern-approaches/
+
* The Best Tools for Visualization: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/the_best_tools_for_visualization.php
+
* A Brief 3D Tour of Classical Music History: http://anonymousprof.com/a-brief-3d-tour-of-classical-music-history/
+
* Geospatial Visualization project - World Freedom: http://freedom.indiemaps.com/
+
* Demo -- Stunning data visualization in the AlloSphere: http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/joann_kuchera_morin_tours_the_allosphere.html
+
* Infographic -- Olympic Medal Count: http://www.vizworld.com/2010/02/infographic-olympic-medal-count/
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
== References ==
+
 
+
<references />
+
 
+
 
+
== See Also ==
+
 
+
[[Web 3.0]] | [[Linked Data]] | [[Semantic Web]] | [[Database]]
+

Latest revision as of 17:23, 6 October 2016